Nurses Arena Forum

Welcome, Guest: Help / Recent Posts / Search / Login / Register

Stats: 3369 Members, 7487 topics. Date: December 17, 2018, 04:24:07 AM

WHO Global Webinar: National Quality Policy and Strategy - Building Momemtum - Upcoming Conference - Nurses Arena Forum

Nurses Arena Forum / Others / Upcoming Conference / WHO Global Webinar: National Quality Policy and Strategy - Building Momemtum (626) Views

Pages (1) (Print) (Go Down)

WHO Global Webinar: National Quality Policy and Strategy - Building Momemtum by katty : August 28, 2018, 06:52:13 AM
National Quality Policy and Strategy: Building Momentum
Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC

The development, refinement and execution of a national quality policy and strategy (NQPS) is a priority for countries as they look to systematically improve the performance of their health systems. Implementation informed policy-making provides the basis for a culture of quality across all levels of the health system. With the growing momentum towards UHC, there is increased awareness that access must be accompanied by focused efforts to improve the quality of health services, to achieve the desired improvements in health outcomes and achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG). Indeed, given that NQPS is a priority for many countries, WHO has launched a global initiative on national quality policy and strategy. The work on NQPS  is a key focus area of the WHO Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC.

Learning Objectives:
The 60 minute webinar will allow participants to:
Understand the WHO National Quality Policy and Strategy Initiative as a whole;
Examine the eight essential elements described in the WHO NQPS Handbook;
Explore available tools and resources that support development and execution of NQPS;
Learn how to seek support in the development of national quality policies and strategies.
Intended audience:
Policy-makers, development partners and technical agencies

Date:
Thursday, 30 August 2018, 15:00 CEST

Time: Geneva, Switzerland 15:00 CEST
Washington DC, USA 09:00 EDT
Tokyo, Japan 22:00 JST
London, United Kingdom 14:00 BST
New Delhi, India 18:30 IST
Lagos, Nigeria 14:00 WAT
Cairo, Egypt 15:00 EET
(Other time zones) 

Register
https://who-meeting.webex.com/mw3300/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&siteurl=who-meeting&service=6&rnd=0.07525364084445318&main_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwho-meeting.webex.com%2Fec3300%2Feventcenter%2Fevent%2FeventAction.do%3FtheAction%3Ddetail%26%26%26EMK%3D4832534b000000047a86a2262238568c6bfd3ec5dd8a64ec1a9979c4cb141e618d37e7aa2a1de4c7%26siteurl%3Dwho-meeting%26confViewID%3D102786619410506165%26encryptTicket%3DSDJTSwAAAAQIVIc-KypgFHoihtSSsc1Cz9stZRLvXxsK4hfpW9YjeQ2%26

Our mailing address is:
GLL4QUHC@who.int

Pages (1) (Send)

Viewing this topic: 0 Members and 1 Guest


AMCIS 2016 Information Technology for Global Health Calls for Abstract Submission

Started by katty

Replies: 0
Views: 1539
Last post January 10, 2016, 01:48:28 PM
by katty
2016 Global Symposium on Health Systems Research

Started by Idowu Olabode

Replies: 0
Views: 1130
Last post December 03, 2015, 02:20:54 PM
by Idowu Olabode

(Go Up)

Nurses Arena Forum - Copyright © 2014 - 2018 Developed By Martin Sunday. All rights reserved.
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums

Disclaimer: Every Nurses Arena Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nurses Arena Forum.