Nurses Arena Forum

General Category => News => Topic started by: katty on June 04, 2018, 12:21:54 PM

Title: List of Those to Represent JOHESU at Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Centre
Post by: katty on June 04, 2018, 12:21:54 PM
The JOINT HEALTH SECTOR UNIONS & ASSEMBLY OF HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONALS have nominated some individuals to be represent the bodies and participate in the discussions aimed at the resolutions of the suspended strike action. This was contained in a letter to the President, National Industrial Court of Nigeria and signed by Com. Ekpebor Florence (National Secretary, JOHESU) dated 1st June 2018 and which reads:
Your Lordship,

Following your ruling on Wednesday, 30th May, 2018 in the Suit No. NICN/ABH138/2018, we wish to Inform you that the Expanded National Executive Council meeting of the Joint Health Sector Unions ()OHESU) and Assembly of Healthcare Professional Associations met on Thursday, 31st May, 2018. At the end of the meeting, our six (6) weeks old strike action was suspended.
In compliance with the court ruling wherein our dispute with he Federal Government was referred to the Alternative spute Resolution Centre of Your Court. In compliance with court's directive that JOHESU should nominate epresentatives to participate in the discussions aimed of esolution of the current impasse, we hereby present the following names as representatives of the five (5) Unions and Assembly of Healthcare professional Associations, viz:
1. Blobelemoye Joy Josiah- National President, MHWUN National Chairman, JOHESU
2. Dr. Ogbonna 0. C - National President, NUAHP National Vice Chairman, JOHESU
3. Adeniji A. A. - National President, NANNM
4. Lawrence Okebiorun- Health Sector Secretary, NASU
5. Rev. Ezekiel Popoola- Health Sector Chairman, SSAUTHRIAI
6. Dr. Okara G. C. Chairman, AIWA
7. Silas G. Adamu Secretary General, MHWUN
8. Obisesan 0. A. General Secretary, NUAHP
9. Florence Ekpcbor - Deputy General Secretary, NANNM Secretary, JOHESU
10. Adebisi Feml - Deputy National President, NASU
11. Pharm. Olumide Akintayo- Executive Member, Al-IPA
12. Chief M. 0. Ajorutu- National Asst. Secretary, JOHESU