Nurses Arena Forum

Welcome, Guest: Help / Recent Posts / Search / Login / Register

Stats: 3363 Members, 7470 topics. Date: December 11, 2018, 01:33:48 AM

2018 Global Handwashing Day Briefing Call on Sept 6 - News - Nurses Arena Forum

Nurses Arena Forum / General Category / News / 2018 Global Handwashing Day Briefing Call on Sept 6 (408) Views

Pages (1) (Print) (Go Down)

2018 Global Handwashing Day Briefing Call on Sept 6 by katty : August 29, 2018, 09:00:52 AM
Hello,

I serve as the Advocacy Technical Officer with the Global Handwashing Partnership. Our largest campaign, Global Handwashing Day, is coming up October 15 and we have our first briefing call to discuss this year’s theme and new resources on September 6th. I was hoping you could share the message below with your network. Thank you in advance!

Global Handwashing Day is coming October 15! This year’s theme, “Clean Hands – a recipe for health,” emphasizes the links between handwashing, and proper food hygiene and nutrition. Connecting handwashing to an existing habit – like a meal – is a great way to form proper hygiene habits. This Global Handwashing Day, we remind everyone to make handwashing a part of every meal. 

Join us for the first Global Handwashing Day external briefing call on Thursday, September 6, at 10AM EST, 2PM GMT, 5PM EAT, or 7:30PM IST.  This call aims to provide information on this year’s theme and calls to action as well as share new, updated resources for Global Handwashing Day. 

We look forward to having you join us. Please register here. [https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1nJSzLyYDvHVpbQq8STSsWB-pSC7-EycQArS_R4eQQS4/viewform?edit_requested=true]  Dial-in instructions will be provided for all registered participants. Please direct enquires to contact@globalhandwashing.org

Kind Regards, 
Aarin Palomares

Aarin Palomares, MPH | Advocacy Technical Officer, GHP
1825 Connecticut Ave NW | Washington, DC 20009
O: 202.884.8245 | E: apalomares@fhi360.org

Pages (1) (Send)

Viewing this topic: 0 Members and 1 Guest


#IDM2018: @Toyinsaraki Saraki Launches Global WASH Campaign

Started by katty

Replies: 0
Views: 767
Last post May 05, 2018, 07:17:21 AM
by katty
#JOHESUStrike2018 JOHESU Executives Call For Calm

Started by katty

Replies: 0
Views: 670
Last post May 09, 2018, 12:07:57 AM
by katty

(Go Up)

Nurses Arena Forum - Copyright © 2014 - 2018 Developed By Martin Sunday. All rights reserved.
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums

Disclaimer: Every Nurses Arena Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nurses Arena Forum.